Our governing body is made up of a range of skilled and enthusiastic volunteers, representing local government, the community, the Church, elected parents and members of school teaching and support staff. Alongside the Headteacher, the governors have a responsibility for the effective management of the school, acting within the framework set by legislation, in order to provide the best possible education for the children who attend our school. The day to day management is designated to the Headteacher and her staff.

We have vacancies on the governing body from time to time. If you are interested in becoming a governor, or would like to contact any of the school governors, please contact the school office.

We would like to express our thanks to Mr Wanless, who after many years as our Chair of Governors has stepped down from the role in order to spend more time abroad. We are delighted that he will continue to share his skills and considerable knowlege of the school with us, by remaining a member of the Governing Body.

Following the Annual General Meeting in September 2014/15, the current governing body consists of:

Position Name
Chair (Parent Governor): Mr Chris Scott
Chair (Parent Governor): Mrs Mary Burton
LA Governor:   Mr Ron Wanless
Foundation Governor (ex-officio) Revd Ruth Harris
Parent Governor: Mr Andrew Pengelly
Parent Governor:   Mrs Bridget Brady
Parent Governor: Vacancy
Community Governor: Dr Kate Ward
Staff Governor (teaching): Mrs Katy Herbert
Staff Governor   Mrs Karen Baines
Headteacher (ex-officio) Mrs Diane Coope
Clerk to the governing body: Mrs Deborah Arbuthnott